< All news

The winners of the Thirty-eighth Nonino prize have been announced today

The Jury of the Nonino Prize, presided by V.S. Naipaul, Nobel Laureate for literature 2001 and composed by Adonis, Peter Brook, Antonio Damasio, John Banville, Ermanno Olmi, and Claudio Magris among the others, has assigned the Nonino Prizes Thirty-eighth Year as follows:
Nonino Risit d’Aur Special Prize 2013 to ANNIE FÉOLDE, GUALTIERO MARCHESI, EZIO SANTIN.
Nonino Risit d’Aur Prize 2013 to MICHAEL POLLAN.
International Nonino Prize 2013 to JORIE GRAHAM.
Nonino Prize 2013 to FABIOLA GIANOTTI.
Nonino Prize “Master of Our Time” 2013 to PETER HIGGS.

The delivery of the prizes will take place at the Nonino Distilleries in Ronchi di Percoto, on Saturday 26th January at 11.00; for this occasion the Nonino family will distil for the guests Grappa Nonino Cru Monovitigno® Picolit Vendemmia Tardiva.

Read the Press Release